• 'Nouvelle vague horrifique' collection • Volume II


    The Omega Productions Records is thrilled to present the vinyl release of Pascal Laugier's Incident in a Ghostland (Ghostland • 2018) original score composed by Georges Boukoff, Anthony d'Amario et Ed Rig.


    Ten years after Martyrs, Pascal Laugier’s Ghostland is the latest sensation in the new wave of French horror. With over 650,000 tickets sold worldwide, this lavish Gothic nightmare – winner of all the awards at the Gérardmer horror film festival in 2018 – is a counterpunch to Laugier’s previous blockbuster. With a cast including French pop icon Mylène Farmer, Ghostland is an explicit adult fairy tale, a radical expression of a certain kind of cinema, but also a metaphor for innocence and the fulfilment of dreams.


    In perfect harmony with Laugier’s dark images, the soundtrack was created by three composers from very different musical backgrounds: the classical composer/performer Georges Boukoff and the young, self-taught musicians Anthony d’Amario and Ed Rig. Their multifaceted compositions combine moments of pure anxiety, John Carpenter-style minimalism, and sublime macabre waltzes.


    Resulting from a close collaboration between composers and The Omega Productions Records, this release features:


    • The complete score from the film.

    • 2xLP 150 gram black vinyl.

    • Deluxe gatefold jacket in matte finishing.


    Collector’s edition strictly limited to 1000 copies.


    A1. A Story (03:06)
    A2. Primitive Origins Suite (07:18)
    A3. Inner Voices / Return of Love (02:35)
    A4. Apparition / Nightfall (01:24)
    A5. Lamentation (01:39)

    B1. Trouble Mind / Furious Charge (01:35)
    B2. Bossa for Lila (02:39)
    B3. Schyzophrenia Fight (00:53)
    B4. Frames of Thruth (03:30)
    B5. Re-Awakenings Part I (01:26)
    B6. Waltz for Alma (02:49)

    C1. Hell Could Be Beautiful (07:15)
    C2. Emergencies (01:54)
    C3. Beyond Woods (04:14)
    C4. Prélude à la Nuit (01:23)
    C5. Fear / Hell Grows (01:13)

    D1. Sadness (02:02)
    D2. Re-Awakenings Part II (0:36)
    D3. Agony (0:29)
    D4. Fierce Conflict (02:13)
    D5. Requiem of Love (03:25)
    D6. Incident in a Ghostland (01:20)



      Publius Enigma

      • Facebook - White Circle
      • Instagram - Cercle blanc
      • Bandcamp - Cercle blanc

      © 2020. The Omega Productions Records. All rights reserved.