• 'Nouvelle vague horrifique' collection • Volume III


    The Omega Productions Records is thrilled to present the vinyl release of Inside (À l'intérieur • 2007) original motion picture soundtrack composed by François-Eudes Chanfrault.


    Inside, the first feature from Julien Maury and Alexandre Bustillo, is emblematic of the new wave of French horror films of the 2000s (a genre called ‘French Frayeur’, launched by the French TV channel Canal+).

    Starring Béatrice Dalle and Alysson Paradis, this harrowing, claustrophobic film tells the story of the heavily pregnant Sarah, stalked by a madwoman determined to take her unborn baby because she believes it is hers!


    The soundtrack was written by the late François-Eudes Chanfrault, who made his name in 2003 with Alexandre Aja’s High Tension and Gilles Marchand’s Who Killed Bambi? Chanfrault created a subtle combination of experimental sounds, using synth pads and acoustic instruments, and dark and melancholy contemporary pieces.


    The resulting tragic, visceral score sublimates the raw violence of the film’s images.


    Resulting from a close collaboration between the musician's relatives and The Omega Productions Records, this release from the point of view of Béatrice Dalle features:


    • The complete soundtrack composed by François-Eudes Chanfrault.

    • 150 gram black vinyl.

    • Deluxe gatefold jacket.

    • French-English liner notes by Julien Maury and Alexandre Bustillo on a printed insert.


    Collector’s edition strictly limited to 300 copies, hand-numbered.


    A1. Artic Love (10:45)
    A2. Memories Part I-II-III (08:01)

    A3. Discovery (06:51)

    B1. Memories (Final) (02:48)
    B2. Low/High (02:42)
    B3. Darkbeats (05:34)
    B4. Memories (Redux) (01:51)

    B5. Square Pads for an Eternal Dawn (12:55)



      Publius Enigma

      • Facebook - White Circle
      • Instagram - Cercle blanc
      • Bandcamp - Cercle blanc

      © 2020. The Omega Productions Records. All rights reserved.